New AOP Chairman

Many years ago, an already successful independent optometrist took a punt on employing a gawky 21 year old who didn’t interview very well as a new pre-reg. I learnt a huge amount about how to practise optometry and about myself that year. And while I might have fled back into academia at the first opportunity, thanks to what I learnt then I’m proud to still be working in independent optometric practice at least some of the time. I’m also very proud to find that my old boss, Kevin Thompson, has been announced as the new Chairman of the Association of Optometrists – he’s going to be great!

Leave a Reply

